These saucy ribs couldn't be easier- just pop everything in your slow cooker and cook until tender!

  • PREP: 0 hr(s). 10 min / Total: 6 hr(s). 10 min
  • PHOTOS: 1 Add your photo
  • Servings: 4 servings, 1/4 recipe (247 g) each

Courtesy of:kraft

What you need

 
Check All Add to Shopping List

Make It

  • Place ribs in slow cooker. Add remaining ingredients; cover with lid.

  • Cook on LOW 6 to 8 hours (or on HIGH 4 hours). Skim and discard fat from top of sauce before serving.

Kraft Kitchen Tips

  • FAMILY FUN

    Take a walk with your family after enjoying this delicious meal together.

  • SPECIAL EXTRA

    Add 1 Tbsp. grated gingerroot along with the tomatoes.

  • SERVING SUGGESTION

    Serve with hot cooked mashed potatoes or rice along with a green salad tossed with your favourite Kraft Dressing.

Ratings & Reviews

Ratings

Reviews

Definitely a keeper! Very flavourful. I didn't have a problem with fat/grease at all, maybe because I used very meaty spareribs. Instead of diced tomatoes, I used Italian stewed tomatoes. Before serving, I thickened the sauce with cornstarch and water; excellent served with mashed potatoes. My whole family loved it!

03/20/2012

I agree with the member who mentioned the fat/grease issue, and the member who suggested adding onions to the recipe. I serve these ribs with veggie rice, and the sky is the limit to what we can add to veggie rice! I really like this recipe a lot.

02/09/2011

07/28/2010

My guests loved this and wanted the recipe! I have shared it with many people. We really like it and it is very easy.

01/04/2010

The ratings on this recipe went both ways. Thought I'd make this to decide on my own. I have to say I wasn't that pleased. The flavour was pretty bland. Something was missing.

12/15/2009

Our family did NOT like this recipe at all. we found it very fatty and greasy.And not alot of flavour.I may try it again but boil the ribs first to get the fat off them and then simmer them in a saucepan with the tomatoes and some garlic cloves.

11/20/2009

10/08/2009

very tasty

07/12/2009

03/30/2009

Very easy and delicious. The ribs just fell off the bones. I added some onion, green pepper and mushrooms for added vegetables. Will make this again.

01/27/2008

01/04/2008

It's easy, to cook, and very juicy and tender. My husband loved it. I made also for my in-laws and they were amazed. I'll keep doing it......

05/02/2007

03/29/2007

03/25/2007

jThe ribs were very tender, but very little flavor. It tasted like canned tomatoes poured over ribs. I would not make this again.

03/05/2007

very, very easy and tasty. Would add some onion next time.

03/03/2007

02/28/2007

I made these last night with some ribs that I had bought in large quantity that were not so tender. They were so delicious and practically melted in my mouth. They are so easy and now reside in my list of comfort foods!

02/28/2007

So easy to make & very juicy. I will make it again for sure.

02/05/2007

great taste and easy to make

01/18/2007

Rate this Recipe

Rate this recipe overall:

Servings

Makes 4 servings, 1/4 recipe (247 g) each.

Nutritional Info

Serving Size 1/4 recipe (247 g)

AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories460
Total Fat 29g
Saturated Fat 10g
Cholesterol 125mg
Sodium 1020mg
Total Carbohydrates 15g
Dietary Fiber 3g
Sugars 10g
Protein 33g
Vitamin A15%
Vitamin C70%
Calcium8%
Iron25%

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

K:52867v0ec

Recipes Also Viewed